“let’s do it”

Less is more!

little gypsy soul

I called my realtor today and said, “Let’s do it. Let’s sell a house.” Four weeks ago, I had no idea I would be putting my house on the market. No idea. Ya’ll. This is real.

Why tiny? Why sell almost everything I own to build and move into a tiny house? Why not just downsize? Why build it myself? Why move out of a house I love? Why 200 square feet? Why so tiny? I’m glad you asked!

Mostly, this:

Fira-town,-Santorini,-Greecemachu-picchu-late-afternoonthailand-(1)--lowNew-zealand-adventure11dub-sea-beachMadre Kenya TripChile_Argentina_Wine-Country-21landing_page

Because if I sell everything I own to build and move into a tiny house, those pictures become memories.

The fact that it would put me in a position to accept opportunities to train and practice with some important teachers without stressing about money is huge. The fact that I could return to Kenya each year is pretty stellar. The idea of living comfortably within my means in a home that I design…

View original post 322 more words

About jhalladay13

Photographer, Knitter, Mother , Christian, Recovering, Victim, Survivor, Thrive, Activist, Reader, Church Singer,Learning Inuktitut language of Baffin Island Inuit. Community Leader, Activist, Advocate and Disrupter!

Leave a Reply

