Hire me!God

Anxiety Bites

workplace mental health

A few weeks ago I shared with my friends, family and the online community my new role as a Community Correspondent with Partners for Mental Health. I received lots of positive feedback and a great welcome from the staff and other volunteers.

I did however receive one bit of criticism that has stuck with me and I knew I needed to write about it. A friend asked me:

“Are you at all worried about potential employers finding your blog?” 

This question surprised me as it was something that I hadn’t considered. I love writing my blog. I’m passionate about mental health awareness, and being open about my own struggles with anxiety and depression has been an integral part of my ability to manage my life. It has also created the opportunity for me connect with like minded people across the world.

I have been so proud of how far I’ve…

View original post 508 more words

About jhalladay13

Photographer, Knitter, Mother , Christian, Recovering, Victim, Survivor, Thrive, Activist, Reader, Church Singer,Learning Inuktitut language of Baffin Island Inuit. Community Leader, Activist, Advocate and Disrupter!

Leave a Reply

