Wild Monk...

I stumbled across this old blog from late December 2009 and as is the case with life coming full circle, this is ringing true as I begin 2013.  So, I sat down with it and just began to rewrite it, in order to write my way through this thing called fear.

Lately, and more so than normal for me at least, I am finding myself paralyzed by Fear (and that is Fear with a Capital F!).  I start writing blogs and the fear stops me.  I start sending out resumes (which I hate doing because I loathe working for another boss outside of me and God) to find paid work and fear seeps into even the words of the cover letter (I can see them even if the recipients cannot).   I am looking for housing for me and Juno with little resources and even less faith.

I am stricken with, and seemingly addicted to, this ruinous drug called fear.

View original post 602 more words

About jhalladay13

Photographer, Knitter, Mother , Christian, Recovering, Victim, Survivor, Thrive, Activist, Reader, Church Singer,Learning Inuktitut language of Baffin Island Inuit. Community Leader, Activist, Advocate and Disrupter!

Leave a Reply

